Select a Team Member

Your donation will count towards the team’s fundraising total. In addition, please give credit to the person that asked for your support to recognize them for their efforts to conquer cancer.

RAISED
GOAL
SHARE:

The Enbridge® Ride to Conquer Cancer® benefiting the Alberta Cancer Foundation Presented by Evraz

Team Valard 2018
Team Valard 2018

Team Valard Group

In 2018, Team Valard was one of the top 10 teams in the ride, with over 120 employees and their family members participating by riding or volunteering, helping Team Valard to raise $296,989.00 for the Alberta Ride to Conquer Cancer!


Unfortunately, the ride was cancelled in 2018 due to smoke, meaning we have some unfinished business with the foothills of the Canadian Rockies!


The ride is open to riders of all ages and abilities and consists of 2 days cycling, from Calgary to Sundre – approximately 110km per day – to raise money for the Alberta Cancer Foundation, dedicated to fighting cancer in all forms.


Quanta Services and the Valard Group of Companies is proud to support this initiative and playing an active part in achieving this goal. Valard has 40 years of history building strong partnerships and relationships with diverse communities across the country, including in the province where our company originated – Alberta.


So how can you help?

Ride with us! – If you can ride a bike, are a Valard Group of Companies employee, family member or Team Valard 2019 Sponsor you can join our team as a rider – contact Team Captain Kristina Whitfield or Aaron Kelemen for more information (kwhitfield@valard.com or akelemen@valard.com)

Volunteer with us! – If you can’t commit to riding but would still like to get involved as an employee or employee’s family member, we can always use volunteers! Contact Team Volunteer Captain Carla Ramos for more information (cramos@valard.com)

Sponsor Us! – If you own a company and would like to take advantage of our power of advertising, please consider joining our list of generous sponsors. Please contact Team Captain Kristina Whitfield or our Corporate Communications Team for Sponsorship Opportunities (kwhitfield@valard.com or corpcomm@valard.com)

Donate! – Every little bit helps get us closer to our goal of $100,000! You can donate to the team using the form below, or to an individual rider by selecting their name on the right sidebar. Your donation immediately goes to helping those with cancer.

For more information, please contact Kristina Whitfield (kwhitfield@valard.com), Aaron Kelemen (akelemen@valard.com) or Carla Ramos (cramos@valard.com).

Thank you for your support
Team Valard 2019

 

Special thanks to our Team donors:

Valard Construction: http://www.valard.com/

RGO Office Products: http://www.rgo.ca/

TC Infrastructure Services: http://tcinfrastructure.com/

Quanta Services: http://www.quantaservices.com/

Phasor Engineering: https://phasorengineering.ca/

Nisku Ford: https://www.niskuford.ca/

Edmonton Kenworth Ltd: https://www.edmkw.com/

 

View More